- Find Information
- Research Guides
- ARC 6126: Advanced Design Studio- Designing For Deep Resilience (Dupont)
ARC 6126: Advanced Design Studio- Designing For Deep Resilience (Dupont)
This course guide supports William Dupont's course and social justice values of architects' sustainability and design roles.
- Designing for Deep Resilience
- Student Projects
- Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in Architecture
- Community Action Research
- San Antonio, Central Texas, and South Texas People and Culture
- Understanding Architectural Language
Scholarly Resources Librarian
UTSA Downtown Library BVB 2.314H
Social: LinkedIn Page Twitter Page
Understanding Deep Resilience
Source: López, D. (2018) San Pablo Villa de Mitla, Oaxaca, Mexico (iPhone 8)
- Resilient Design InstituteThe Resilient Design Principles, and Resilient Design Strategies
- Symposium on Simulation for Architecture and Urban Design (SimAUD)To respond to the increasing complexity of cities and buildings, computer simulations for the built environment are not only required to support both specific disciplinary expertise and interdisciplinary collaborations, but also address all scales of the built environment, from exploring new urban configurations to the design of building components.
- BuildingGreen Suite This link opens in a new windowProvides information on topics related to sustainable building, including energy efficiency, recycled-content materials, land use planning, and indoor air quality. Includes online versions of GreenSpec, Environmental Building News (EBN), and a database of over 100 high-performance building case studies cross-referenced to LEED standards.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowAn online library of books, journals, statistics, and reports from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Includes statistical data covering 80 countries going back to 1960s. Focus on economics, business, education, employment, energy, migration, social issues, and environment. Additional content from International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF). Updated regularly.
OECD books and reports
Working papers and journals
- Sustainability Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThe Sustainability Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability and corporate social responsibility. Offering content from more than 800 publications including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, the Sustainability Reference Center provides the greatest concentration of sustainability-related information available today.
- Sustainability Science Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts articles from over 400 journals, as well as papers, reports, books, conference proceedings, and reviews on the sustainability of natural resources. Sustainability Science Abstracts is a subfile of Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection.
- DAR: Design Abstracts Retrospective This link opens in a new windowA retrospective of DAAI: Design & Applied Arts Index, DAR provides access to more than 70 design and design-related journals, from 1900-1986. See also DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index.
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCovers a wealth of research topics in design--from architecture to packaging, marketing to advertising, photography to typography, metalworking to multimedia, and industrial design to interior design. Indexes and abstracts more than 130,000 research articles, reports, reviews, and news items from over 500 design and craft journals and newspapers. Also provides information on more than 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, and firms. Database subfiles include an international directory of educational institutions that offer courses in design and craft and an international directory of design and craft periodicals. See also Design Abstracts Retrospective.
- AHRnet: Art History Research net This link opens in a new windowFour related and cross-searchable databases including ReVIEW, a digitized, fully-searchable collection of rare out of print decorative and fine arts journals from the late nineteenth to the early twentieth centuries; Arts + Architecture ProFILES, a biographical dictionary of modern designers, craftspeople, artists and architects; Arts: Search Research Guides on a variety of art-related topics; and DAR: Design Abstracts Retrospective, a retrospective of DAAI: Design & Applied Arts Index. DAR provides access to more than 70 design and design-related journals, from 1900-1986. See also DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index.
- Home Improvement Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowDesigned to assist homeowners in do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance, and remodeling projects. Step-by-step instructions for thousands of projects in the areas of plumbing, outdoor, woodworking, electrical, and decorating. Additionally, thousands of articles from magazines and reference books provide tips and suggestions to supplement the step-by-step project instructions.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIndexes more than 2,500 U.S. and international journals in architecture, historic preservation, archaeology, city planning, and interior design. Most coverage is from the 1930s to the present with selective coverage from the 1860s. No full text. Request articles via Get It For Me.
- San Antonio Architecture by San Antonio; Boone Powell (Foreword by)Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2013-01-20With a history more than 290 years old, San Antonio boasts a diverse, eclectic, and important architectural inventory.
- San Antonio by Char MillerCall Number: PL 2nd Floor, Reserves F394.S21157 M55 2018Publication Date: 2018This is the first general history of San Antonio, Texas, the seventh-largest city in the nation.
- Unravelling Sustainability and Resilience in the Built Environment by Emilio Jose Garcia; Brenda ValeCall Number: ebookPublication Date: 2017-03-27In this timely book, Emilio Jose Garcia and Brenda Vale explore what sustainability and resilience might mean when applied to the built environment.