Interactive language learning software. Includes vocabulary flash cards, pronunciation practice, activities/games, language and culture blogs, online social communities, video-based grammar lessons. Basic to intermediate level. More than 90 languages offered, including ESL.
Users MUST create an account when they first use this online tool - that is how it tracks your learning progress. Access is available on or off campus AFTER creating an account. For mobile access, in the Transparent Language menu click on “Get the App” for the most recent version, and use the login and password provided to activate the app once downloaded.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics as well as descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Over 2,500 journals are selectively indexed/abstracted.
Provides full-text access to 36 journals published by Sage on topics in education such as curriculum and theory, research methods, diversity, counseling, budgeting, law, standards, and technology. Covers early childhood through adult and continuing education, including special and gifted education.
Professional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal and state agencies, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities. Includes indexing/abstracting and tabular data from 1973 to present. Significant full-text content from 1995 to the present. Additional full-text content is available on microfiche; inquire at the Information Desk for assistance.
The online version of the well-known reference title, this database provides bibliographic information on journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and other periodical publications published in the U.S. and internationally. Includes information on active and ceased periodicals, annual publications, irregular publications, and monographic (book) series. Also includes contact information for over 80,000 publishers, as well as reviews of selected periodicals.
Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for more than 5,300. Also indexes/abstracts over 10,000 monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Highly multidisciplinary, this resource covers social sciences, humanities, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts are provided for dissertations beginning in 1980 and for master's theses beginning in 1988. Full-image PDFs are available for most titles published since 1997 and a limited number of titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1861 to the present. Print equivalent is Dissertation Abstracts.