- Find Information
- Research Guides
- EED 2013: Teaching and Learning in a Culturally Diverse Society (Rodriguez)
EED 2013: Teaching and Learning in a Culturally Diverse Society (Rodriguez)
Resources for annotated bibliographies.
Head of Research Engagement and Scholarly Communication
Library Quick Search to Find Books and Articles
- Library Quick SearchA discovery tool that searches across multiple library databases. Search for books, e-books, articles, newspapers, streaming media, and more
Key Databases to Find Articles
Search these databases to find articles on a topic, for example:
effective teaching of diverse students in elementary school
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive multidisciplinary, multilingual source for articles in scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings and more. All subjects.
Coverage: 1867-current. Updated daily - ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProfessional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
Try this search in all three databases. Your search will look like this:
Pick an article from the result list and review information about the article that may be helpful in your further searching. For example, subject terms may be used to find better keywords, abstract for quick assessment if this article is of interest, and the options on the right hand side to create a citation in a proper format, export to a citation manager, save, email, etc.
You may also consider the date of publication and geographic focus.
If full text or PDF is not available, click on Get It For Me to request full-text ofthe article.
