ENT 5313: Global Entrepreneurship (de le Vina)

Suggested resources for taking a domestic consumer product to a global market.

Keyword Strategy

Keep an eye out for relevant keywords while searching. For example:

Organic may also be under green, sustainable, natural, etc.

Mintel Academic
Contains over 1,000 in-depth market research reports by Mintel analysts focusing on consumer goods, travel, health and well-being, technology, retail, and food and drink in the U.S., U.K., and western Europe. Includes market segmentation, size and trends, brand share analysis, supply structure, advertising, retail distribution, consumer lifestyles and attitudes, and more.
Statista
Statista gathers statistical information on over 600 industries from over 10,000 different sources, such as market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources.
Market Research Academic
Aggregates market research reports from six publishers covering service industries, consumer goods, food & beverage, heavy industry, life sciences, public sector, technology & media.

globalEdge
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University. A knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Create an account to access additional content. Includes video collections and tutorials "How to Do Business in..."
Country Commercial Guides
Market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs for over 125 countries prepared by trade and industry experts at U.S. embassies
worldwide. Part of International Trade Administration portal.
International Trade Administration
The U.S. Government portal to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies.

Passport (Euromonitor)
Also known as GMID (Global Market Information Database). Focus on consumer goods and services. Provides access to market research data, country reports, company profiles, and statistics on countries, consumers, and industries for over 350 markets and 205 countries. Demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide, as well as several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries, plus 5-year forecasts. Consumer lifestyles, companies and brands.
MarketLine
Provides access to extensive global reports for industries, 30,000 public and private companies, and 215 countries.Porter's Five Forces analyses in industry reports, SWOT in company reports,and PESTLE in country reports. Includes market size, segmentation, share, and distribution data for 150 consumer products in 55 countries, as well as financial deal data.