Selectively indexes and abstracts articles on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Includes citations from more than 2,000 journals published worldwide. Also includes citations of book and media reviews from over 100 key journals in the field.
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles relating to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Includes citations from more than 2,000 journals published worldwide, as well as citations to useful historical books as reviewed by journals in the field.
Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for more than 5,300. Also indexes/abstracts over 10,000 monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Highly multidisciplinary, this resource covers social sciences, humanities, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Offers indexing/abstracting to articles in over 3,300 journals across a wide range of subject areas, more than 1,700 of which are also available in full text. Subject strengths include the arts and humanities, business, education, health, international studies, law, literature, multicultural studies, psychology, the sciences, and the social sciences.
Provides full image access to a comprehensive archive of over 2,000 scholarly journals, over 200 of which have complete backfiles. Nearly 40 subject areas are represented in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. New subjects and titles are added regularly. Links to the most recent issues of some journals are available through Project MUSE.
Provides the searchable full text and full images of e-book collections from university presses and approximately 380 journals published by scholarly presses, including Johns Hopkins University Press. Subject areas include math, science, humanities, and social sciences. Provides links to back issues of 29 journals archived in the JSTOR collection.
Search Terms that Work
Propaganda + whatever war you've chosen
Also try Propaganda or "your war" and one of the following: