A dynamic textbook for the yearlong Human Anatomy and Physiology course taught at most two- and four-year colleges and universities to students majoring in nursing and allied health. A&P is 29 chapters of pedagogically effective learning content, organized by body system, and written at an audience-appropriate level.
Includes a getting started guide, sample syllabus language, instructor solution guide, supplemental test items, PowerPoint slides, iBooks comp copy, assessment bank, and more. Must register for faculty login to access.
Cross-searches multidisciplinary suite of Alexander Street Press streaming video, audio and text collections including: Music Online, Classical Scores Library, Filmakers Library, Ethnographic Video Online, Anthropology Online, Social Work Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video, Engineering Case Studies Online, Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, and VAST: Academic Video Online. Use Advanced Search to search specific collections. Does not include Latino Literature, American Film Scripts, North American Immigrant Letters, North American Women's Letters and Diaries, or Women and Social Movements in the United States.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format. JoVE takes advantage of video technology to capture and transmit the multiple facets and intricacies of life science research. UTSA subscribes to the following JoVE all Video Journal sections as well as Science Education: Psychology, Essentials of Neuroscience,and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology.
Digitally streams thousands of popular films and documentaries, as well as educational videos in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences, Business, and K-12 Education. Includes producers such as the BBC, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, and PBS.
This collection of seven videos from the Dallas County Community College District are available free from iTunes. The videos demonstrate lower body workouts, upper body workouts, and a cardiorespiratory endurance test.
This online exhibition features a small selection of material held by the University of Nottingham relating to sport. It includes photographs of University sports teams and items relating to the wider history of team sports and individual exercise through the centuries. Click the "View Resource" link and the collection will open in a new window.