Landscape Design

Key Databases

Use these indexes and databases to find articles in both professional and scholarly journals. An article that is not available in full text can be requested by clicking on the button.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, historic preservation, and sustainable design. Coverage is primarily from the 1930s to the present (with selective coverage dating back to the 1740s). No full text. Request articles via Get It For Me.
Art Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from art-related periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the world. Also indexes dissertations and art reproductions. Many articles in full text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.

Searching the Print Catalog

Print Catalog Basic Search

Search the Print Catalog to locate books, journal titles (not articles), government documents, maps, and multimedia materials available at the UTSA Library using expert keywords, the author, LC subject headings, or book or journal titles.

Find Items By	Search Examples
expert keyword	"landscape design" and city parks dvd and "landscape design" and city parks
author (last name first name)	Lusk Paul
LC Subject Heading	Olmsted, Frederick Law, 1822-1903--Homes and haunts--California. Mariposa Land and Mining Company of California--History. Landscape architecture--California--History--19th century. Gold mines and mining--California--History--19th century.
book or journal title	landscape journal landscape and urban planning