This is the "President" page of the "Executive Agencies and Office of the President" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Executive Agencies and Office of the President  

Info on Office of the President and Executive Agencies, including Treaties and Executive Orders.
Last Updated: Sep 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utsa.edu/executive Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

President Print Page
  Search: 
 

Office of the President

The White House
Free Government Website: http://www.whitehouse.gov/
The official website of the President of the U.S.. It includes speeches, remarks, and radio addresses as well as news, history of the presidency and vice-presidency. Updated frequently.

POTUS: Presidents of the United States
Internet Public Library (University of Michigan)
Free website: http://www.potus.com/ 
Links to free Internet resources on each of the U.S. Presidents.

Economic Report of the President
Free Government Website: FDsys (1995-current) (official)
Free Federal Reserve Website: FRASER (1947-2014)
Annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.

Guide to the Presidency and the Executive Branch
Available from Sage Knowledge (UTSA subscription)

Guide to the White House Staff  
Available from Sage Knowledge (UTSA subscription)
Examines the evolution and current role of the White House staff covering from 1789 to the present. 

Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States (1929-  )
From University of Michigan Digital Library
Free Website: http://quod.lib.umich.edu/p/ppotpus/ 
Some volumes also available in print.
Covers the administrations of Presidents Hoover, Roosevelt, Truman, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan, Bush, and Clinton.  Browse or search. 

Also available in LexisNexis Academic (UTSA subscription) (1979- )  Source Directory > Find
And FDsys (Free government site) (GHW Bush; Clinton; GW Bush; Obama)

American Presidency Project at UC Santa Barbara
Free Website: http://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/index.php
Comprehensive collection of online resources for the study of the U.S. presidency and elections including papers, speeches (audio and video), Executive Orders and documents, party platforms, debates.

Budget of the United States
Free government website: FDsys (1996-present)
Free Federal Reserve website: FRASER (1923-2013) 
Microfilm: PrEx 2.8 (1935-1971) JPL 4th Floor
A collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB). 

Status of Appropriations Legislation for FY2013
Free government website: http://thomas.loc.gov/home/approp/app14.html 
Also contains links to 1998-2014.

Presidents in the U.S. Census Records
http://www.archives.gov/research/census/presidents/  

Vital Statistics on the Presidency
Available in CQ Electronic Library (UTSA subscription)
Data and analysis of the American presidency, 1789-2008.  

      

    Subject Specialist

    Profile Image
    Rita Wilson
    Contact Info
    UTSA Libraries -- Main Campus
    One UTSA Circle
    San Antonio, Texas 78249
    210-458-7572
    Send Email
    Education:
    Master's in Library Studies, Univ. Michigan; MA Economics, Eastern Michigan Univ.; BA Anthropology, Univ. of Michigan
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip