This is the "Start" page of the "Legal Resources & Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Legal Resources & Research   Tags: government documents; statutes; regulations; laws; paralegals;  

Guide to Legal Resources at the UTSA Libraries
Last Updated: Apr 26, 2016 URL: http://libguides.utsa.edu/law Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Print Page
  Search: 
 

Law Reviews & Journals

LexisNexis Academic (UTSA subscription)

  • Law reviews & journals are an excellent start to exploring a legal topic.  
  • LexisNexis contains the full text of 450 law school reviews and law journals. Links are provided to the full text of the cases mentioned. 
  • Click on Search by subject or Topic > Law Reviews to start searching.
  • Segment searching in the Summary field helps narrow your search.

Legal Collection (EBSCO) (UTSA subscription)

  • Full text access to 300 law journals for information on current issues, studies, and trends of the legal world.
      

    Legal Forms & Help

    USA.gov
    Free government website: http://usa.gov
    Search for Federal and State agency forms by agency including for taxes, social security, veterans' benefits, FEMA.

    Commonly Requested Legal Forms
    Texas State Law Library Research Guide listing sources for legal forms.

    TexasLawHelp.org
    Program of the Texas Legal Services Center (TLSC), a non-profit law office founded in 1977 to expand availability of legal services for low-income Texans.  

    Texas State Law Library Research Guides
    Topical guides compliled by reference librarians at the Texas State Law Library.


        
       

      LexisNexis Academic

      LexisNexis Academic  (UTSA subscription)
      State and Federal (Supreme Court, U.S. Appellate, U.S. District) case law decisions (no state trial courts, no jury trials); State and Federal Codes, Regulations and Constitutions; law reviews; Shepardizing; as well as extensive U.S. and int'l news and business sources.   Check Source Directory for complete list of available sources. Full Text  Class help sheet  See LexisNexis Wiki

      YouTube tutorial for new LexisNexis Academic interface

      Related Databases

      • ProQuest Congressional (UTSA subscription)  
          
        Access to full text information from and about the U.S. Congress: congressional publications; bill tracking and full text of bills; legislative histories; federal regulations; members and committees; voting records. Updated daily. (1789-current)
      • Criminal Justice Abstracts (UTSA subscription)
        Indexes and abstracts journal articles in criminology and related disciplines from 1968 to the present. Includes extensive coverage of books as well as reports from government and non-government agencies.
      • CCH Tax Research Network (UTSA subscription)
        Includes full text federal and state tax reporters, explanation and analysis, tax news, and primary source information such as the Internal Revenue Code, federal tax regulations, tax cases, and letter rulings. Full Text
      • CQ Almanac
        Provides analysis and data on major legislation and political dates during each Congressional session. 1945-present

      Government Documents Coordinator

      Profile Image
      Rita Wilson
      Contact Info
      UTSA Library -- Main Campus
      One UTSA Circle
      San Antonio, Texas 78249
      210-458-7572
      Send Email

      Other Guides of Interest

      Criminal Justice 
      UTSA Libraries Research Guide
      libguides.utsa.edu/crj

      Cornell Law School: Legal Information Institute
      www.law.cornell.edu/

      Jurist: The Legal Education Network at the University of Pittsburgh School of Law
      www.jurist.law.pitt.edu/

      Washburn University School of Law 
      www.washlaw.edu/

      FindLaw - LawCrawler
      http://lp.findlaw.com/ 

      FindLaw Texas
      guide.lp.findlaw.com/11stategov/tx/

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip