Admin Sign In 

Children's and Juvenile Literature  Tags: childrens_literature juvenile_literature bilingual_childrens_books  

UTSA Library print, electronic and internet resources about children's literature
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.utsa.edu/children  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Education & Curriculum Resources Librarian

Profile ImageCharley Thurston
Contact Info:
(210) 458-5982
Send Email

Subjects:
political science, global studies, education
      
     

    Juvenile Collections Locations at the UTSA Library

    • JPL Juvenile collection (John Peace Library, 3rd floor)
    • Downtown Campus, Juvenile
    • Curriculum resources & Big Books (Multimedia Center)
    • Textbook collection (JPL Multimedia Center)
    • Special Collections (occasionally)  (JPL non-circulating)
        

      Welcome to Children's Literature

      The English-language serials in the field of children's literature is small.  Below is a partial list of journals.  An * marks the most important journals in the field:

      Children’s Literature Association Quarterly* (1979-current online in Project MUSE Premium Collection)

      Children’s Literature in Education  (1970-current online in various databases)

      Children’s Literature in Education: An International Quarterly (online in SpringerLink)

      Children’s Literature Review v. 1-27  JPL Reference PN1009 .A1C5139

      Horn Book Guide to Children's Literature (2000-current online in eLibrary Curriculum)

      Horn Book Magazine (1970-current online in Academic Search Complete)

      Journal of Children’s Literature (2001-current  onine in Education Full Text)

      Lion and the Unicorn* (1977-current online in Project Muse Premium Collection)

      Papers: Explorations into Children’s Literature (2004-current online in Literature Resource Center)

       

       

          
         

        Mexican American Studies Librarian

        Profile ImageRita Wilson
        Contact Info:
        UTSA Library -- Main Campus
        One UTSA Circle
        San Antonio, Texas 78249
        210-458-7572
        Send Email

        Subjects:
        Government Documents, Anthropology, Spanish, Mexican American Studies

         

        © The University of Texas at San Antonio Library ι  One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, TX 78249 ι  (210) 458-4573   ι   Contact Us
        Description

          Loading content... please wait