A to Z Teacher Stuff is a teacher-created site designed to help teachers find online resources more quickly and easily. Find lesson plans, thematic units, teacher tips, discussion forums for teachers, downloadable teaching materials & eBooks, printable worksheets and blacklines, emergent reader books, themes, and more.
Curriculum Connections is a collection of original lesson plans and resources that help K-12 educators integrate multicultural, anti-bias, and social justice themes into their curricula. Each edition is organized around a particular topic or theme, and a new edition is published three to four times per school year.
With links to over 1200 history-related web sites that have been reviewed for quality, accuracy, and usefulness, the site also includes links to K-12 history lesson plans, teacher guides, activities, games, quizzes, and more.
Discovery Education combines scientifically proven, standards-based digital media and a user community in order to empower teachers to improve student achievement. Free lesson plans written by teachers for teachers. Here you will find hundreds of original lesson plans for elementary, middle and high school students.
Organized according to the National Science Education Standards from the National Academy of Sciences, this site includes inquiry-based lessons, visual lessons, imaging, interactive Web lessons, and real-time data collection. All resources are free. A highly recommended portal to Web-based learning tools that have bee analyzed by scientists and science educators.
Provides access to a portal of over 180,000 educator-selected, grade-appropriate resources in education. Locate K-12 resources for general education students, ELL/ESL students, those working below or above grade level, those with reading challenges, and special needs. Includes over 80,000 images, as well as on-demand definition/translation of any word in the database.
Provides access to original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings, guides to thousands of titles, and a number of multimedia resources on children's and young adult literature. Search by author, title, subject, and grade. "Eye-on-the-Web" automated emails contain personally tailored reports filled with hot links that match specific interests.