Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for more than 5,300. Also indexes/abstracts over 10,000 monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Highly multidisciplinary, this resource covers social sciences, humanities, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Covers areas of Business and Economics; Education; Psychology and Psychiatry. The Whitelist provides journal publisher contact information; journal metrics and open access status; manuscript and publication guidelines, including a description of the review process used by journals editors; number of reviewers; acceptance rate; time required for review; availability of reviewers' comments; fees charged to review or publish a manuscript; copies required; and manuscript topics. UTSA does not currently subscribe to the Blacklist. Use Advanced Search to access journals by subject category.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the premier academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards (including Newbery, Jane Addams Book Award, Caldecott) plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers 45 search-limiters to easily find appropriate materials such as: determining interest & reading levels; select trade books based on standards; create thematic, annotated biographies; interpret reviews; develop STEM book collections and more. Students can set up their own My CLCD account to save their search assignments. Student access is FREE for one year after graduation.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. All journals included use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access. DOAJ is hosted by the Lund University (Sweden) Libraries; funded by the Open Society Institute--Budapest (Hungary); and also supported by SPARC (Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition).
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.
Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,200 commercially available, English-language standardized tests in categories such as educational skills, personality, aptitude, intelligence, and behavioral assessment. The print version is located in the JPL stacks. Only a few people can use this database at one time.
Provides full text for 140 popular magazines for middle and junior high school research. Full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Note: This resource is generally not recommended for college-level academic research but may be best used by students in Education programs who want to familiarize themselves with curriculum resources available to Texas school students.
Professional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts are provided for dissertations beginning in 1980 and for master's theses beginning in 1988. Full-image PDFs are available for most titles published since 1997 and a limited number of titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1861 to the present. Print equivalent is Dissertation Abstracts.
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. Includes links to full-text articles available from Psychology Database and PsycArticles.
(Freely accessible at http://www.teacherreference.com) Indexes over 260 titles from teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. Covers education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics, and more for K-12 teachers and librarians.
Contains more than 44 million bibliographic records describing materials (books, journals, films, manuscripts, scores, computer files, etc.) held by libraries around the world. More than 400 languages are represented. Provides links to library holdings.