Digitized collections from the Institute of Texan Cultures (ITC) Library and the UTSA Libraries include Hemisfair '68, Contemporary Indians of Texas, San Antonio Light photographs, San Antonio River Authority, Mexican manuscripts, UTSA history and much more.
Over four million records that describe archival materials from more than 1,000 archival institutions, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.
Contains records describing materials held by libraries around the world. Limit your search to "Archival Materials." Some archival materials may be available as photocopies, others may only be available in person.
Covers 1700s to present. Nearly 4,500 books and 265 journals that trace the evolution of feminism and women's rights in the United States, Britain, Canada, continental Europe, and New Zealand, among other geographic areas. Topics include the nature and role of women, the historical and legal status of women, prostitution, the education of girls and women, biography and autobiography, women writers, marriage and the family, employment of women, women and religion, women's voluntary associations, and many others. Materials available span four centuries and appear in fifteen languages, with English-language summaries available for many titles.
Consists of an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writers from 19 countries, including Mexico and countries in both Central and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, which address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region. Currently features 36 plays and over 28,000 pages of prose. When completed, the collection will contain 300 plays and 100,000 pages of poetry and prose.
Chronicles various aspects of women's lives in North America from Colonial times through 1950. As the largest collection of women's diaries and correspondence in existence, it includes 150,000 pages of published and previously unpublished letters and diaries by 1,325 women authors. Limited biographical information is included.
Provides access to books, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, plus over 1,000 images, 3,600 documents, and 900 links to other websites, documenting the history of women in social movements in the U.S. from colonial times through the twentieth century. In addition, 92 document projects examine interpretive questions concerning women's history throughout this time period. New documents and document projects are added annually.
Features full-text access to over 175 journals, newspapers, newsletters, books, and other materials that provide historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and historical changes in gender roles.
Comprehensive full image coverage of U.S. Congressional publications 1789-present, including hearings, prints, reports, Serial Set maps, bills and laws, Congressional Record, Congressional Research Service Reports, and information on Congressional members and committees. Updated daily.
Historical statistics for the U.S. from colonial times through the 20th century, covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, as well as governance and international relations. Recently updated.
A comprehensive portfolio of statistics for all 50 states. Datasets are broken down into the following categories: Business and Economics, Community, Education, Energy and Environment, Government Finance, Health and Socioeconomic, Population and Demographics. View data on a map. Dates of coverage vary.
A comprehensive portfolio of statistics for the state of Texas. Datasets are broken down into the following categories: Business and Economics, Community, Education, Energy and Environment, Government Finance, Health and Socioeconomic, Population and Demographics. View data on a map. Dates of coverage vary.