Links to a wide array of digitized primary sources from the Library of Congress highlighting aspects of American women's lives, including manuscripts, pamphlets, books, maps, photographs, moving images, and sound recordings.
This database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. From Middle Tennessee University's Walker Library.
Free website. The mission of the ICRW is to "work with partners to conduct empirical research, build capacity and advocate for evidence-based, practical ways to change policies and programs." Reports, policy briefs and position papers can be found on their website on such topics as economic empowerment, reproductive health, child marriage, discrimination, violence against women and more.
This searchable site from George Mason University includes transcribed primary sources, curricula modules for high school and college, and scholarly reviews of online archives. Good sources covering man parts of the world.
NWSA is a professional organization dedicated to leading the field of women's studies and gender studies, as well as its teaching, learning, research, and service. On the website find conference announcements, calls for papers, job openings and more.
Includes online exhibits and collections, images, audio and video, as well as events in honor of Women's History Month. This website is provided jointly by the Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.