Search nearly 70,000 images from the collection of the History of Medicine Division of the National Library of Medicine. The collection includes portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.
Presents images and historical material for approximately 600 health-related advertisements printed in newspapers and magazines from the 1910s through the 1950s. Includes a wide range of products such as cough and cold remedies, laxatives and indigestion aids, and vitamins and tonics, among others. In addition to the advertisements themselves, the MMA website includes historical material that puts health-related advertising into a broader perspective.
The AIDS Poster Collection consists of 625 posters from 44 countries. The posters were issued by a variety of institutions and organizations to educate and warn people about AIDS and to offer advice and information in visual form.
Digitally streams thousands of popular films and documentaries, as well as educational videos in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences, Business, and K-12 Education. Includes producers such as the BBC, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, and PBS.
Digitally streams over 1,000 educational videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences and Business & Economics collections, including anthropology, art & architecture, business & economics, communication, criminal justice, English, geography, history, music, philosophy & religion, political science, psychology, sociology and world languages.
Cross-searches multidisciplinary suite of Alexander Street Press streaming video, audio and text collections including: Music Online, Classical Scores Library, Filmakers Library, Ethnographic Video Online, Anthropology Online, Social Work Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video, Engineering Case Studies Online, Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, and VAST: Academic Video Online. Use Advanced Search to search specific collections. Does not include Latino Literature, American Film Scripts, North American Immigrant Letters, North American Women's Letters and Diaries, or Women and Social Movements in the United States.