Also known as GMID (Global Market Information Database). Focus on consumer goods and services. Provides access to market research data, country reports, company profiles, and statistics on countries, consumers, and industries for over 350 markets and 205 countries. Demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide, as well as several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries, plus 5-year forecasts. Consumer lifestyles, companies and brands.
Contains over 1,000 in-depth market research reports by Mintel analysts focusing on consumer goods, travel, health and well-being, technology, retail, and food and drink in the U.S., U.K., and western Europe. Includes market segmentation, size and trends, brand share analysis, supply structure, advertising, retail distribution, consumer lifestyles and attitudes, and more.
Provides access to three electronic resources, which can be searched simultaneously: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. ABI/INFORM Global indexes and abstracts well over 1,800 business periodicals, providing a substantial number of full text and page image content. ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry offers more than 750 specific trade and industry publications, while ABI/INFORM Dateline provides access to 170 local, city, state and regional business publications. Track business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide.
Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes full-text business books; case studies; investment research, industry, market research, and country reports; and SWOT analyses. Some coverage begins in 1886.
The U.S. Government portal of 20 agencies to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies. From market research and trade leads from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Commercial Service to export finance information from Export-Import Bank and the Small Business Administration to agricultural export assistance from USDA, Export.gov helps American exporters navigate the international sales process and avoid pitfalls such as non-payment and intellectual property misappropriation. Managed by the U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration.
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University. A knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Create an account to access additional content. Includes video collections and tutorials "How to Do Business in..."
Provides company-level data in emerging markets and developing economies for 130,000 firms in 135 countries based on face-to-face interviews with top managers and business owners. Topics include corruption, crime, finance, firm characteristics, gender, informality, infrastructure, innovation & technology, performance, regulations & taxes, trade, and workforce.
International Trade Administration (ITA) of the U.S. Department of Commerce provides comprehensive information for persons and companies to do business abroad, including trade & industry stats, market data, importing & exporting regulations & procedures.
The website by the Federation of International Trade Associations (FITA) offers country profiles inlcuding tips on doing business, memberships in international conventions, selling and buying, and more.