Historical data for key economic indicators includes the Consumer Confidence Index®(CCI), The Conference Board Leading Economic Index®(LEI), The Conference Board Employment Trends Index ™ ETI), and The Conference Board Measure of CEO Confidence™.
Statistical DataSets is a web-based tool which provides access to over 14 billion data points from licensed private and public domain datasets. Sources include local, state, federal, international governments and organizations. It enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface.
Provides access to the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. Includes economic, political, and geographic background information, as well as statistical data and analysis by country. Directory information is provided for governmental, society, media, business enterprise, and international organizations.
Includes OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) books and reports arranged by subject area, periodicals, and interactive statistics. Topics include agriculture, developing economies, education, employment, energy, environment, migration, social issues, and sustainable development.
Summarizes U.S. social, political and economic data in convenient tables from a wide variety of Federal and State agencies as well as private organizations. Tables available in either PDF or Excel. Check original sources of data for more detailed information. Excellent introductory essay at beginning of each PDF section. Updated monthly. For earlier editions (1970-current) use drop down menu in database. Archived government editions (1878-2012) available free at U.S. Census Bureau and Cybercemetery sites. Tip sheet.
Provides access to statistical information produced by the U.S. government, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities. Includes indexing/abstracting and tabular data from 1973 to the present. Significant full text content from 1995 to the present is available. All documents are available on microfiche; inquire at the Info desk for assistance.
Official source for U.S. export and import statistics from the U.S. Census Bureau's Foreign Trade Division. USA Trade Online provides current and cumulative U.S. export and import data on more than 9,000 export and 17,000 import commodities worldwide using the Harmonized System (HS) and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes up to the 10-digit HS or up to the 6-digit NAICS level. Users can set up a free individual account.
U.S. Department of Commerce agency. BEA produces some of the most closely watched economic statistics that influence decisions of government officials, business people, and individuals. These statistics provide a comprehensive, up-to-date picture of the U.S. economy.
Prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers; supplies monthly updates related to the economic conditions in the U.S. Economic Indicators. Provides statistical data both in tabular and graphic form and includes information on consumer and producer prices, employment, production, and money and banking. Typically 10 years of annual data with the most recent 12 to 15 months broken out in detail. 1948 to present.
A one-stop website for a wide range of economic data; ncludes publicly-available data series on variables such as the government budget deficit, the national debt, real wages, income inequality and house prices. Focus on the UK, but many related data series on other countries are included.
Data for Metropolitan Area, Cities and Suburbs: demographic and economic characteristics of population starting from 1970 Census; unemployment; jobs, business establishments and pay; violent and property crimes; local building permits; city government finance, housing affordability.
The Cluster Mapping Project uses detailed county level data and statistical techniques to profile regional economies and their performance over time, with a special focus on clusters. Clusters are geographically concentrated groups of interconnected companies, universities, and related institutions that arise out of linkages or externalities across industries. Regions and clusters are analyzed at various geographic levels including states, economic areas, and metropolitan areas.