The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Provides access to the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. Includes economic, political, and geographic background information, as well as statistical data and analysis by country. Directory information is provided for governmental, society, media, business enterprise, and international organizations. Only a few people can use this database at one time.
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University. A knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Create an account to access additional content. Includes video collections.
Published by Euromonitor. Provides access to market research data, country reports, company profiles, and statistics on countries, consumers, and industries for over 350 markets and 205 countries. Global company profiles of 500 leading multinationals, both public and private, as well as analyses of global and local consumer markets. Contains millions of demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide, as well as several years of historic market size data for many consumer products.