A large, and growing digital image library - includes more than two million high-quality images for teaching and research. The various collections include images of artworks (paintings, sculpture, etc.), photography (both "artistic" and documentary) as well as the built environment (architectural structures and monuments).
Contains about 95,000 downloadable digital images representing works of art from the collections of prominent museums, including photographs, paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles, books, installations, and architecture, plus audio/video and mixed media. High-resolution images are accompanied by a description. The database also allows printing and downloading of images for student presentations and papers.
AskArt covers primarily American artists, including many regional artists, providing biography, images, citations, auction data, museums owning their work and galleries representing the artist's work. More than 200,000 artists are included.
A digital collection of more than 120,000 works of medieval art. Indexes images and provides textual information and bibliographic citations to written works about the images. Formerly known as Index of Christian Art.
A digital collection of more than 550 rare illuminated medieval and Renaissance manuscripts from the Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge, UK. Includes bibliographical references and page-level annotations. Sixth to sixteenth centuries.
Search the digital images and descriptions of these limited edition prints produced through a type of screen printing called "serigraphy." Many of the works were created by Latina/o artists. See the actual prints in person in Special Collections at the John Peace Library.
Explore museums from around the world and view hundreds of artworks at amazing zoom levels. Museums include: MOMA, Palace of Versailles, Tate Britain, The Hermitage, Uffizi Gallery, Van Gogh Museum, The National Gallery in London, The Metropolitan Museum of Art and more.
This search is a subset of the Getty's larger Search Gateway and focuses only on Open Content Images. Currently, there are more than 100,000 images from the J. Paul Getty Museum and the Getty Research Institute available through the Open Content Program. What is Open Content? These are available to the public for use without fees or restriction. Includes many different types of images, including drawings, watercolors, artist's sketchbooks, and architectural drawings.
NYARC consists of the research libraries of three leading art museums in New York City: The Brooklyn Museum, The Frick Collection, and The Museum of Modern Art. Search their unique research collections and digital collections.
A subject list of quality digital image collections on almost any topic imaginable! Most collections are freely available. Collections with a "lock" icon are subscription only. Check the UTSA Libraries' list of databases to see if we subscribe to any that are "locked."