This web-based mapping and data analysis application enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data variables by state, county, city/place, ZIP code, census tract, block group, or custom area. Includes SimmonsLOCAL;
Nielsen PRIZM, a consumer segmentation system which combines demographic, consumer behavior, and geographic data into 66 consumer segments to help marketers identify, understand, and target their customers and prospects; Nielsen ConneXions, a consumer segmentation system which classify U.S households into 53 consumer segments based on the technology and communications purchasing and usage preferences; Nielsen P$YCLE, a consumer segmentation system which classifies U.S. households into one of 58 consumer segments based on the income-producing assets.
Contains in-depth market research reports by Mintel analysts focusing on consumer goods, travel, health and well-being, technology, retail, and food and drink in the U.S., U.K., and western Europe. Includes market segmentation, size and trends, brand share analysis, supply structure, advertising, retail distribution, consumer lifestyles and attitudes, and more.
Part of SRDS Media Publications--select Local Market Audience Analyst from the list. Demographic and lifestyle data by state and MSA. Local Market Audience Analyst reports are powered by Demographics and PRIZM Segmentation data from Nielsen Claritas and Lifestyle data from Experian Simmons. The online version of Lifestyle Market Analyst. ONE concurrent user at a time.
Contains data from the Simmons National Consumer Study (NCS), an annual survey of U.S. consumers’ buying and media habits, product and brand usage, spending behavior, and more. Create customized reports via a web-based interface. 2014 data only. Limited to 2 simultaneous users.
Annual collections of market research reports from Richard K. Miller & Associates on consumer behavior; consumer marketing; use of the internet and mobile web; entertainment; healthcare; leisure; retail, restaurant and food; sports; travel and tourism. 2017-2019. Differs by title.
You may use three types of search tools to find articles:
1. Library Quick Search
A broad discovery search across multiple databases. Use filters on the left or Advanced Search to narrow down.
Due to recent changes made by Google, you'll need to do a one-time set-up for your account to access full-text articles available through UTSA Libraries. Click on this link for information that will walk you through the steps. Google Scholar searches scholarly articles, book chapters, pre-prints, conference proceedings (does not include trade press and business magazines and newspapers). Link to UTSA's full-text holdings.
Provides electronic access to over 1,600 journals and e-books published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, statistics, and physics.
Provides full-text access to approximately 2,400 journals, and 9,200 of e-books published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Provides access to books and journals in accounting and finance, economics, education, engineering, health care, HR and organizational behavior, LIS, management science, marketing, strategy, tourism and hospitality, and more.
Provides access to nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press and academic societies across a range of subjects, including science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.
The guide for buyers of marketing research provided by the New York American Marketing Association. A directory of marketing research companies by specialties; a directory of focus group companies; software tools. articles, white papers, reports. Ranking of top marketing research companies.
Numbers, facts and trends shaping our world. Surveys and reports on demography, domestic policy, economics, elections, energy and environment, global attitudes, foreign affairs, immigration, internet and technology, legal, news media, politics and elections, public opinion, religion, social trends and more.
While papers and documents on sampling methodologies, panel management, and more. Snapshots of Census 2010 demographics, geo demographics; wireless only households; code book for MSA, CSA, DMA, and more.