Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations; expert consultations; lectures, presentations, and interviews of well-known therapists; and teaching & discussion guides. Includes over 700 hours and 700 videos.
Contains the DSM-5, the most current resource for diagnosing and assessing mental disorders. Also included are the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, a resource for students and clinicians learning the process of psychiatric diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Case Studies which represent the mental disorders presented in the DSM-5 and provide diagnostic concepts, symptoms and severity of each disorder, comorbidities, age of onset and development, dimensionality across disorders, and gender and cultural implications.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format. JoVE takes advantage of video technology to capture and transmit the multiple facets and intricacies of life science research. UTSA subscribes to the following JoVE all Video Journal sections as well as Science Education: Psychology, Essentials of Neuroscience,and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology.
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). Provides access to full-text reports, conference papers, newsletters, and magazines related to psychology. Complements content found in PsycINFO.
Contains a variety of resources relevant to psychology and psychiatry, including the DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Case Studies. Also included are The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Gabbard's Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders, Textbook of Psychotherapeutic Treatments, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Geriatric Psychiatry, Dulcan's Textbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment, The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology, Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology, and Textbook of Traumatic Brain Injury. Also includes comprehensive coverage of The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, and Psychiatric News.
A collection of testing literature culled from researchers, peer-reviewed journals, books and handbooks, dissertations, websites, the Archives of the History of American Psychology Test Collection, and commercial test publishers. Includes information on test development, review, usage, and actual testing instruments. Tests are on a wide range of subjects, including developmental, personality, intelligence, military, and more. Coverage 1910-present. Updated monthly.