Archives for Research on Women and GenderMexican American Archives ProjectSan Antonio Authors Collections
Admin Sign In 

Archival Collections at UTSA  Tags: primary_documents primary_sources archives special_collections  

A introduction to the archival collections that can be found in the UTSA Archives and Special Collections
Last update: Oct 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.utsa.edu/archival_collections  Print Guide  RSS Updates

UTSA Archives             Print Page
  
 

Featured Resource

HemisFair '68 Exhibit

Research guide for materials found at UTSA documenting the 1968 World's Fair in San Antonio.

 

Women and Gender Project

The Archives for Research on Women and Gender are primary source materials that document the lives of women, constructions of gender, and expressions of sexual identity in South Texas. Materials are collected from activists, politicians, educators, authors, business people, and other individuals, as well as organizations, businesses, and foundations.

UTSA ARWG Holdings:

 
 

What is the Archives?

The Archives and Special Collections Department serves as the Library's repository for primary source materials. The department acquires, catalogs and preserves special collections of rare books and manuscripts chiefly documenting the history of San Antonio and South Central Texas, and additionally holds UTSA's University Archives.

The mission of the Archives and Special Collections Department is to support and enhance the University's instructional, research, and public service activities by providing access to information resources for learning and scholarship to University students, faculty, and staff.   

Materials and services are available to UTSA faculty, staff, students, and alumni, as well as to the local, national and international community.

 

What We Collect

UTSA Archives and Special Collections Department collects in the following areas:

 
We maintain collections covering a variety of other topics, as well. Please browse our collections by subject for a more complete and up-to-date look at our holdings.
 

Manuscripts Curator

Profile ImageNikki Lynn Thomas
Contact Info:
UTSA Archives
HemisFair Park Campus
851 E. Durango Blvd.
San Antonio, TX 78205
210.458.2384
Send Email

Subjects:
archival collections, personal papers, organizational records, primary sources

 

Blog and Twitter

The Top Shelf

The Top Shelf, the blog of the Archives and Special Collections department, features articles highlighting new collections, staff introductions, behind-the-scenes information and assorted thematic posts.

Redford Diaries Twitter

The Redford Diaries chronicle the life of James Redford, Sr. Redford, a native of Scotland, moved from Canada to Texas in 1877 and homesteaded 160 acres in Sandy, Texas (Blanco County). Redford’s concise descriptions of the daily goings-on at the homestead—weather conditions, crop yields, livestock, and family and community matters—lend themselves nicely to Twitter’s 140-character “tweet” limit.

 

© The University of Texas at San Antonio Library ι  One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, TX 78249 ι  (210) 458-4573   ι   Contact Us
Description

  Loading content... please wait