Background InfoFind Books & VideosImages
This is the "Home" page of the "American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A guide to library and online sources for research on American Studies.
Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.utsa.edu/americanstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

 

Car of History

Clio, the Muse of History, stands in a winged chariot representing the passage of time and records events as they occur.

Photo credit: Carlo Franzoni, Car of History, 1819, National Statuary Hall, Washington, D.C. The Architect of the Capitol website.

 

UTSA Program in American Studies

 

Related Research Guides from the UTSA Libraries

 

Historical Maps & Atlases

Find Historical Maps and Atlases HERE.

 

Welcome American Studies Students!

This research guide provides general library resources for American Studies. If you have any questions, contact me anytime by email or phone. As the Subject Specialist for History, I'm your librarian!

 

Library Quick Search

Library Quick Search

Enter any term into the Quick Search box and find books, films, journal articles, newspapers - Pull information from a variety of sources all with a single search.

 

Good for Starters

Need Books?

UCAT - Search UTSA Libraries Catalog WorldCat - Search hundreds of libraries

Look in UCAT, the UTSA Libraries' Catalog or WorldCat to see what other libraries have.

Need Articles?

Historical Abstracts America: History and Life JSTOR Project Muse

Try Historical Abstracts; America: History and Life; JSTOR or Project MUSE.

Need Historical Texas Info? Try...

The Handbook of Texas Online

    

Try the Handbook of Texas Online.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Shari Salisbury
Contact Info
John Peace Library
University of Texas at San Antonio
1 UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249

(210) 458-4763
Send Email
 

Do You Need Primary Sources on American History?

Click the tab above for "Primary Sources" and you will be taken to the Primary Sources Research Guide. For documents specific to American History, take a good look at every tab under "Primary Sources" for Archives, UTSA Databases, Online Digital Collections for U.S. and Texas history, print collections owned by the Libraries, as well as a huge collection of primary source documents available in the Microforms Collection.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip