Provides access to a repository of standardized and structured statistical data to dynamically compare and manipulate statistical indicators. Data-Planet repository contains more billions data points from U.S-based and international public and private organizations. The 16 subject areas include agriculture & food; banking, finance, & insurance; criminal justice & law enforcement; education; energy; government & politics; health & vital statistics; housing & construction; industry & business; international relations & trade; labor & employment; military & defense; natural resources; population & income; prices & cost of living; transportation & traffic. Time series are presented in charts, maps, graphs, and tables via multiple points of entry.
Summarizes U.S. social, political and economic data in convenient tables from a wide variety of Federal and State agencies as well as private organizations. Tables available in either PDF or Excel. Check original sources of data for more detailed information. Excellent introductory essay at beginning of each PDF section. Updated monthly. For earlier editions (1970-current) use drop down menu in database. Archived government editions (1878-2012) available free at U.S. Census Bureau and Cybercemetery sites. Tip sheet.
Provides a comprehensive portfolio of statistics for all 50 states including business and economics, community, education, energy and environment, government finance, health and socioeconomic, population and demographics.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a comprehensive data management platform for financial, accounting, economic and management data accessible through a single interface. Access to specific datasets depends on UTSA subscriptions, including Compustat, CRSP, IBES, Risk Metrics, Bureau van Dijk, Audit Analytics, and more. Includes deep archives of historical data. WRDS may be accessed via (a) the web interface, (b) a UNIX terminal session, and (c) PC SAS Connect, Matlab, Stata, R, and Python.
WRDS is only available to these categories of current UTSA users:
• PhD Candidates
• Master’s students
• Research Assistants (sponsored by a faculty member)
• Visiting faculty
• Shared class accounts (undergraduate students may only use a temporary, shared class account, which must be requested by a sponsoring College of Business faculty member)
Provides access to data files in social science areas such as economics, social and political behavior and attitudes, education, population, and health. Raw data is derived from censuses, surveys, and administrative records in 7,000 data collections and over 500,000 individual data files. Includes documentation for use with statistical software such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata.